1. The arrival of the halloween candy in the stores. You know how they set up an entire section of candy for all the trick or treaters. I never buy any because I don’t get trick or treaters but I still love to walk by and smell the sugary plastic smell of lollipops and candy corn.

2. The cool mornings. I love waking up with a bit of chill in the air. I really love that I can leave the windows open at night too!

3. Football season. There is something about tailgating, sitting in the stands, watching the players run on to the field as you adorn your team colors and cheering as the ball is kicked for the first play. Then when it gets cold, getting hot chocolate, snuggling under a blanket and enjoying the bright lights and halftime performance.

4. The Pumpkin Spice Latte. Enough said.

5. Time to break out the scarfs! Ok, I am a bit of a scarf junkie. I have a collection of about 20 scarfs which I LOVE to wear. Almost daily. I’m going to be very said when they aren’t in style anymore. Let’s hope that never happens!

6. Oranges, browns, yellows, and reds. I love these colors in my wordrobe and in my scenery. Fall leaves are my favorite!

7. Camping trips. Everyone should take at least one camping trip in the fall! One time and you will want to make it a tradition. I promise.

8. The pumpkin patches start popping up around town. I love picking out a pumpkin. It’s not fall until you”ve purchased one!

Yay for the fall 🙂

fall_leaves[1]

