Can you feel it? It’s the fall. Creeping in. I absolutly LOVE the fall. I love the summer too but there’s nothing like that crisp in the air when you walk out the front door in the morning to be greeted by the changing leaves and a cup of hot coffee on your way to work. I love it!

As my favorite season quickly approaches, I am looking forward to making a trip to the mountians, some football games, and hopefully the State Fair! With all these exciting things ahead, a few new wordrobe pieces are in order. First on the list? Brown Boots. So far, I have my eye on these babies from American Eagle…

072025_4_490x490[1]

But I can’t decide if they are too “cowboy”. I also like these from DSW…

They are a little less “cowboy” and a little more “uptown”. But since I’m closer to the cowboy end of the spectrum, maybe I should go with option number one…hmmm.

Another one of my favorite fall must-haves? Scarfs! I have a small collection which is quickly growing. I bought a black with silver threading scarf this past weekend and now I have my eye on a few plaid  and printed scarfs which I think will be very in style this fall. I am loving this print from American Eagle…

Click for larger product view

And I also love this one from Old Navy…

I love the splashes of color which can go with so many other pieces in your wordrobe. Along with boots and scarfs, I’m also on the lookout for the perfect brown leather purse. So far I have my eye on a few at TJMaxx which I haven’t been able to find pictures of. I will keep you posted.

Oh, and as for my message yesterday = AMAZING. I had about 5 knots in my back where I have been holding tension and it was relieved FINALLY yesterday by my amazing message therapist Mark. I really should get messages more often. Darn budget.

I also took Bogart to the vet yesterday. Turns out he has seasonal allergies which is causing him to chase his tail like a wind-up toy. He’s on some meds and he we slept through the entire night last night for the first time in about 2 weeks. Thank goodness for meds. 

That’s all for now! Feel free to weigh in on the boot discussion. All advice is welcome. As long as it is constructive. Which end of the spectrum do you say I should go with? Cowboy or Uptown?

