Sorry for the hiadus! Friday I woke up with a fever and was pretty much in bed all day long. But I’m back and feeling much better. After being in bed for about 24 hours straight, I decided to venture out to the mall for some retail therapy on Saturday and I scored some good finds!

My whole reason for the trip was to find some under-garmets for my bridesmaid dress for the October wedding. I did find what I needed for a fraction of the cost I expected so that was quite exciting. So, while shopping for that particular item, I stumbled accross a scarf I just had to have at a whole $7. I’m such a  sucker for scarfs! And with fall coming up, it got me in the mood for the crisp air!

I also found this little number for $12 at Old Navy!

on675575-00vliv01[1]

I know it doesn’t look like much but it is cotton, breathable, with pockets! It’s going to be great to wear to the rehersal and dinner for the October wedding. Not to mention, I bought it in a size smaller than I wore this time last year! This running and eating healthy stuff is working!

I also got a very cute necklace at 75% off to go with it. I don’t have a picture of it but it’s silver, 42″ with circles. It can be doubled or worn long. I will probably wear it long.

Overall it was a good shopping trip! Just enough retail therapy to push the rest of that nasty bug out the door.

This week, I have my $35 message for the Susan G. Komen Foundation which I am SUPER excited about, a movie possibly, and the NC State game on Saturday! Lots of running and eating healthy in between. Looking forward to all of it!

And I started off my week with a  Pumpkin Spice Latte this morning…thank you Starbucks 🙂

