So I did a lot of stuff this weekend! It was jam packed. I’m talking seriously JAMPACKED. I headed north 2 hours to spend the weekend in my hometown with the familia. Got to see the puppy who is now 60 lbs. (we’re talking HUGE people), got to wash scrub pressure wash my car FINALLY (it had been about 4 months people), got to hang out with my dear friend Brooke and do some tax-free shopping (we’re talking bargain hunting people), had a wonderful dinner with my dear friends whom I haven’t seen in 2 months (we’re talking PF Changs people…YUM), and a family lunch to celebrate my brother moving into college today (we’re talking moving  4 hours away people). It was a great weekend!  I had a great time and there’s nothing like going home to help ground you once again.

I did, however, commit the ultimate blogger sin and forgot to take any pictures of my adventures. I know, I know. What kind of serious blogger doesn’t take any pictures of the spectacular weekend she had? I’m very embarressed. Almost to the point where I didn’t even blog today. But in the end, it was still a great weekend worthy of mentioning. I promise to here on out be better about this.

