My roomate, Katie, came home with a HUGE bag of peaches the other day. The family she nannie’s for has a peach tree that is dropping them like crazy this summer. So they sent her home with a bag of about 75 small peaches. Well I have been eating 1 or 2 a day to try and dwindle the pile before they go bad. Bogart is completely fascinated by them. To him, I am eating a toy. He thinks they are balls. Just like the one he has that squeeks. He just doesn’t get it.

So the other night I was eating one after dinner and he was watching me like a hawk. Katie finally said “Why don’t you give him one! I have plenty to spare…”. So, I did! I laid a towel out for him to sit on and then I gave him a peach. At first he didn’t know what to do. He walked around with it in his mouth. Then finally he punctured the fuzzy skin and realized it was sweet. Well after that, he was infatuated with this peach! He worked and worked on eating it for about 20 minutes! Don’t worry, I pulled the pit away from him when I heard him trying to bite it.

It was the funniest thing. I got some pictures before he devoured it completely…

DSC01753

DSC01754

DSC01756

DSC01760

This is right before I pryed the pit from his jaw. He love’s peaches.! I think I’ve created a monster…but he sure is cute!

