I’m back! What a weekend!

This weekend was the Girls Weekend for the October Bride, Jessica. Jessica and I have been friends since we were kids. We grew up in school together from elementary all the way to high school. We some what lost touch for a few years while we were in college and then she did a lot of moving around. She finally got a great job, put some roots down, and got engaged. She now lives only 15 minutes away from me and it’s like we haven’t skipped a beat! We have picked up right where we left off and I am so thankful that we have gotten to hang out and become good friends all over again.

She has lived in so many places and done so many things that her bridesmaids are from all different parts of her life. So putting us all together was some event! It was amazing how well we meshed and got along. It’s funny how you pick friends that are similar in many ways and you do it sort of subconciously. We all had things in common and PLENTY to talk about. We had a lot of bonding time and just really enjoyed hanging out. I don’t think Jess could have asked for a better situation. I think she was just very overwhelmed by the entire weekend and how wonderful everything went.

We enjoyed having dinner and drinks, staying up until 2am talking, a bridesmaid luncheon, some wine tasting for recpetion wine selections, a manicure/pedicure session, dinner at the Cheesecake Factory, a bachelorette night out in Raleigh, and a very successful bridal shower on Sunday. It was just all around a great weekend. I’m exhausted but it was well worth the memories and the excitment for Jess’s upcoming nuptuls! We are just so excited and can’t wait for the wedding weekend in October!

Here are a few photos from the weekend. I didn’t get a good group shot but I should have one soon. I’m having photo upload issues so these 2 will have to do for now 🙂

DSC01664

The bachelorette and me 🙂

DSC01672

Jess rockin it out with the dualing pianist.

 

