Today was one of those days where your power went out, your alarm reset therefore didn’t go off, you wake up 40 minutes late and realize you have to be at work in 30 minutes. Yeah. One of those. Do days like this ever get better? I’m beginning to think they don’t. I hate days where I wake up in a panic like today. Tomorrow can’t come fast enough.

Anyways, on to more random information.

Want to hear a funny story? Of course you do! Well I was watching one of my favorite shows the other day. For privacy sake, I will keep the show name on the DL. That’s “down low” for those of you who don’t know the lingo. Anyways, as I was watching, I noticed there was a new cast member on the show who looks VERY familiar to me. I’m watching and the more I watch the more I really feel like I recognize this girl. Well, I basically chaulked it up to she just probably has a familiar face. Well later on in the week, I was looking at this show’s website because they have a cute blog I like to keep up with (major dork points, I know). I noticed they had a little bio on each member of the show. Sure enough, the girl I thought I had recognized is from my hometown! After doing a little facebook research (or stalking, whichever you prefer), turns out we went to elementary school together and also took dance lessons from the same dance school! What a small world!! I couldn’t believe it. My initial feeling like I knew her was right! I love when that happens, don’t you?? I’m a bit amazed I recognized her from such a long time ago. It’s amazing the capacity of your long term memory sometimes.

I’m getting excited about the Bridal Weekend Extravaganza next weekend for Wedding #2! Since all her bridemaids live in different parts of the state, the lovely bride Jessica decided to have us all get together for one weekend of nothing but wedding stuff. We are gathering in Durham and spending the weekend at her older sister/matron of honor’s house. We are going to be having a Bridesmaids Luncheon, a Bachelorette Party, and a Bridal Shower all within the same 2 days. Should be very fun! I’m really looking forward to meeting everyone!

I have worked out 3 days in a row. (insert applause here). I truely am so proud of myself! It was really time for me to get in a routine and just start taking better care of myself. I think I’m on the right track this time around because ultimatly, I’m not in it to loose weight. I’m in it just to be healthier all around. I want to have better stamina when I run, I want to tone up the muscles I already have, and I just really want to take care of my heart. Coming from a  family where heart disease, diabetes, and high cholesterol all run in our veins, it’s important to me to take good care of myself now so I won’t regret not doing something about it when I was younger. Especially with the way our healthcare system may be changing in the future, it makes me want to take as good of care of myself now as possible. I encourage you to do the same!

Last but not least, have I mentioned how I am ready for the weekend?? Oh yeah, I think I did.

