Dumb laws crack me up. I stumbled upon these and thought I woud share. I found these quite hillarious…

In North Carolina, elephants may not be used to plow cotton fields. Very good to know for next season when my fields need to be plowed.

In Charlotte, NC, women must have their bodies covered by at least 16 yards of cloth at all times. Guess I need to stop by the fabric store on my way home!

In Hawaii, coins are not allowed to be placed in one’s ears. WHAT?!?! Where am I going to keep my lucky penny??

In North Dakota, it is illegal to lie down and fall asleep with your shoes on. Wow, what happened that this law was passed??

In Mississippi, private citizens may personally arrest any person that disturbs a church service. My dad would LOVE for this to be legal in NC! All you old grannys with loud candy wrappers, my dad is heading your way!

In Washington, all lollipops are banned. What a sad state…what’s a kid’s life like without lollipops?? Why don’t they take away cartoons and ice cream too!

In Ohio, women are prohibited from wearing patent leather shoes in public. This one is not so bad…the only exception for patent leather are little girls in church shoes with a strap and a bow with tights. 

In New York, women may go topless in public, providing it is not being used as a business. Were you aware of this?!? Maybe that’s why New York is so populated. It’s a little known secret the New York ladies are holding out on!

Happy Friday!

