Do you ever have days where you feel like the world is passing you by? Like you just keep waiting for your life to start? I have had a week like that. It’s not that I don’t love my life and am very happy with everything but I have moments where I feel like everyone around me is moving so fast and I am standing still. Like my life has yet to start. I don’t know if it’s the fact that I’m turing 25 in less than 2 months or what but I just feel like I should have accomplished so much more by now. I think it’s just been one of those weeks.

The family is coming back down next weekend for my Grandmother’s (on my Dad’s side) Family Reunion. We do this every summer and it is always in Charlotte since that is where the family is mostly from. Makes it very convenient for me because I get to see all my family, hang out for a weekend, and don’t even have to pack a bag! I’m looking forward to it.

I have finally gotten to the 4th book of the Twilight Series, Breaking Dawn. And can I just tell you how AMAZING it is?? This series has not been an easy read for me. I love to read but I have really bad concentration and consistancy when it comes to reading. I am a slow reader and have to have complete silence when reading. Otherwise, my mind wonders. So, getting to the 4th book is very exciting for me! So far, it is very good and I am completely sucked in. I just hope I remember to pick it back up and continue reading tonight.

Bogart goes in for his check-up in 2 weeks. I am SO nervous. I’m sure all you pet owners can relate. You go in to make sure your pet is nice and healthy only to find out he’s overweight, or needs his teeth cleaned, or has something that requires a $50 perscription. Last year when I took Mr. B, I got the bad news that my dog was SEVERLEY overweight. My “little” pug was 31 lbs. when he should weigh no more than 23 lbs. I was in compelte shock. And when the vet said that if he didn’t lose the weight he wouldn’t live more than 8 years, I got on the plan QUICK! He went on a high fiber diet for 5 months and dropped the weight like nobody’s business. But at $30 a bag a month, once he got down to his goal weight of 23 lbs., we switched to regular weight management food that I could get at Petsmart. Well as you can imagine with any diet, the switch of the food caused him to gain a little bit of it back. So, I’m very nervous to see how much he weighs now and if the vet will tell me it’s time to start forking over the $30 a month again to keep my dog from dying at age 8. Don’t get me wrong, the $30 a month is worth it if it means he’s healthy. But that is one expense I don’t want to have to include in my already packed budget. So cross your fingers and say a prayer that my little Bug is going to be ok and won’t require a crash diet. Since I mentioned Boge, I can’t help but post a picture of him. Here he is as a puppy. Those wrinkles get me every time.

baby Bogart

My last thought for the day is about prayer. Now, I’m not going to get all “churchy” on here because that’s just not my style. But something I have learned a lot over the past few months is that the Lord wants you to pray for specific things. I have heard so many sermons preached on the power of prayer. I guess I never realized how much we should pray for specifics until I started praying for specific things such a peace about a decision or an answer to a burning question. The Lord always hears our concerns and letting him know the deepest things in our heart that we desire only brings us closer. Just felt like sharing that today.

