Well, it’s been an exciting year so far. I got to be part of my bff getting married, I got to see my little brother graduate high school, and now it’s finally time for the vacation I have been looking forward to for months. Where am I going, you ask?

I’M GOING TO DISNEY WORLD!!!

I can’t even begin to express to you how excited I am to finally be going on this vacation with my family. Due to my job and my small amount of vacation days, I didn’t think I was going to get to go. Living away from your family eats up your vacation days quick when you use them for family events and holidays. And I usually save some days to go on a trip with my bombay girls. But this year, the big bombay trip got traded in for a weekend at the beach which gave me some extra vacation.

So, I get to go to Disney with my family. Something I haven’t done since I was 5 years old. My brother has never been and another cousin of mine has never been. So, my grandparents decided to trade in our usual beach trip for a trip down to Disney this year. And if you can’t tell, I. Am. STOKED!

I love roller coasters. I also love theme parks and attractions. So me going to Disney is basically like a kid in a candy store. I am just so excited. I’m just like that kid on the Disney commerical who can’t sleep because he’s so excited…well, except I can sleep and I am just excited in general. But you know what I mean.

I’m looking forward to this:

teacups

A classic ride. You can’t go and not ride them! Just don’t eat lunch before getting on!

Then there is this ride…

Dumbo

Which I loved as a kid but am not sure I will get the same thrill out of.

I am also looking forward to this ride…

Space Mountain

Space Mountain. Also a classic. This ride has been there forever!

But this one is fairly new and SO much fun…

Rockin Roller Coaster

The Rockin Roller Coaster. Goes from 0 to 60 in 3 seconds flat. Good times.

Then this one which is my ALL TIME FAVORITE…

twilightzonetower[1]

How could you not like being dropped over and over again from 13 stories up? The tallest ride int he entire park. By far the best ride EVER.

If it seems like I know a lot about the parks it’s because I came to Disney every year in high school. I was in the band and we were in the Dinsey parade every year. So, by the 4th annual trip my senior year, a park map was no longer necessary.

I’m looking forward to visiting all the major parks…

epcot-center[1]

Epcot…one of the most interesting and educational parks.

MGM

MGM Studios…my personal favorite. The movie buff in me can’t help it!

2284010073_3a890ff965_o[1]

And of course, Magic Kingdom. A child’s fantasy come to life.

I will be back with pictures and posts about our trip in a week! Hope everyone has a great week!

