This weekend, one of my best friend’s is getting married. She is one of my oldest and dearest friends. We have been through so much together. We have one of those friendships that can survive anything, you know? The kind that can survive the crazy grade school years, lots of school and church trips, going to different colleges, moving several states apart and now living a couple of hours apart. When we get together, we always pick up right where we left off. We have been there for the good times like our college graduations and then the not so good times like when her and her parents drove 6 hours to be with me and my family at my grandfather’s funneral. She has always been like a big sister to me and I am so thrilled to be her maid of honor for this special event. I couldn’t be more happy for her.

DSC012991

Her relationship with her husband-to-be has really been a whirlwind. They met on a mission trip several years ago when she was already dating someone else. Later on when she moved back from a year in Baltimore, she was single again and not interested in dating. Nathan was re-introduced by some friends and he pursued her until she fianlly agreed to go on a date just a few days before Christmas. That was a year and 6 months ago and now they are going to be walking down the aisle to make it official. They are in love and want to be together forever. How amazing!

I’m truely happy that she found her soulmate. They are going to have an amazing marriage and life together. Congratulations you guys!

I’m off tonight to begin the wedding weekend extravaganza! I will be back with pictures on Monday!

