This weekend, I got to throw a bridal shower for one of my best friends. She is getting married in June and I am the MOH. So, I knew her shower was going to have to be fun and colorful!  I had lots of help from the other bridesmaids (Melissa, Jenn, and Charity) as well as Kim who made AMAZING cupcakes and Amy who made a WONDERFUL pineapple punch! It was a success and Marianne and Nathan were both so thankful for all our hard work!

 

dsc012272Food Table – what a spread!

dsc01228

How cute are these cupcake tiers?? They were a big hit!!

dsc01231

The welcome table with the drawing for a door prize (writing your name and address on a thank you card envelope) and also the recipe exchange cards and box. Also my lovely floral arrangement I worked so hard on. Ok, not really but I think I did a rather good job!

dsc01238

The happy couple opening their gifts and cards!

dsc01240

The loot! They really racked up!

 

I also got to pick up my parents from their trip to the Holy Land. Here is a picture of them singing together in an ancient theater. They were so glad to be back! I am so glad they are back too.

100_269611

