So I officially have spring fever. I am CRAVING a beautiful day in the park with the pug and some sunshine! Don’t get me wrong, this last snow was beautiful and I enjoyed the snow day and the sledding. Yes, I went sledding at 24 years old. ย But, I must admit, I’m much more fond of the sunshine and green grass than I am of the wind chill and the cold feet. So, bring on the spring! Looks like I will get my wish this weekend. It’s suppose to beย 77 on both Saturday and Sunday!!! SO EXCITED!

1. Flip flops. Need I say more?

2. Bright colors. I know you can wear bright colors in the winter but spring is when you break out the cute dresses and the bright colored tops which you pair with #1. ๐Ÿ™‚spring_flowers_i_by_quansie1

3. The smell. I know you know what I’m talking about. The smell of things blooming and the grass growing again. To some this also means allergies but you have to admit, there is nothing like walking out your front door and taking in a deep breath on a spring morning.

4. Cooking on the grill. Technically I know this is a spring and summer event but that first cook out of spring is something I look forward to every year! You gotta love a hamburger cooked on the grill and sitting on the porch as the sun goes down with firends!

5. The sun stays up longer. I love when we spring forward. Longer days, more sunshine, more time.

6. Evening walks with the Pug. Because the sun is up longer, taking walks at night is a great way to end the day.

7. Putting the windows and sunroof back and driving with the radio blairing. In the spring and summer, I don’t mind the 2 hour drive home to visit the family nearly as much ๐Ÿ™‚

8. Weekend trips to the beach! This year, a bachelorette weekend in May ๐Ÿ™‚

9. It’s the beginning of 7 months of warm weather ๐Ÿ™‚

