I love to read the little “The Way I See It” quotes on my Starbucks cup. Sometimes they really make me think and other times, they make me go HUH?  But today, it made me wonder…

“The irony of commitment is that it’s deeply liberating – in work, in play, in love. The act frees you from the tyranny of your internal critic, from the fear that likes to dress itself up and parade around as rational hesitation. To commit is to remove your head as the barrier to your life.”  – Anne Morris, Starbucks customer from New York City.

I love this quote. It makes you question whether your mind is in the way of your dreams. Sometimes commiting to something does free you to be the person you want to be. Even commiting to something small. I am natorious for talking myself out of a commitment in .03 seconds. Rational hesistation is the opitomy of my train of thought. So there is plenty for me to learn from this quote. Life is messy, Melanie. Deal with it and commit to the messiness.

