For those of you who don’t really know me, I am not one to really speak out about politics. It’s just not my soap box. I feel like the President is just an office. Yes he has power, but guess what? I know someone with more power. And ultimatly, HE is in charge over everything. So to me, politics is just not something I feel the need to get up and arms about. We all have different beliefs and different opinions on everything and I think as a nation, it is time to just agree to disagree. Although I did not personally vote for our new President, I respect his position and have faith that he will do the best he can. Anyone in his position is going to have tough times. But our nation as a whole is strong. I think we have many things to be thankful for.

1. Freedom. We can still speak freely. We can still worship freely. As far as I am concerned, this is a true blessing.

2. We have a strong foundation. We were built on a firm constitution and this foundation has made us the country we are today.

3. We have amazingly beautiful landmarks and symbols as a country. We have numerous mountians, plains, beaches, and forrests. Unlike other countries with just sand, I count this as a blessing.

4. Even though we are going through an economic down-turn right now, we are still a wealthy country.

5. We believe in our country. As evidence from 9-11, we love our country and support our troops who work hard to keep us safe.

6. We have the ability to enjoy many other cultures right here in our own country.

7. We have so many open doors. We are the country of dreams. People come here to start a new life and to make a better life for their children.

8. When times get tough, we depend on each other.

I wish our new President the best of luck with his new position. I hope he does succeed and makes this country even better. And now I’m stepping off the soap box.

