Since today is the last day of 2008, I feel like I should take a second and remember all the things that happened to me this year. Some were great and some were not so great. But over all, it has been an intersting year.

This year, we celebrated 20 years of my dad’s ministry and I got to be a part of the celebration of all the wonderful things he does. I also got to be a part of his 50th birthday this year. I got to see one of my dearest and oldest friends tie the knot with her high school sweetheart. I got to go skiing with 2 of my best friends up in the mountains of North Carolina. I got to make a surprise trip home and give a short and sweet speach about my Mom on Mothers Day. I got to see my little sister graduate from college. I celebrated one year at my job (yay!). I went on an AMAZING vacation with 4 of the most wonderful friends to the beautiful island of St. Lucia (my bombay ladies :)) Me and my roommate and best friend of 3 years decided to move apart (the low point of 2008). I moved in with 2 new roommates. I celebrated my 24th birthday. I bought a car all by myself. I participated in Race for the Cure in honor of all the amazing women who have fought breast cancer. I got to carve 2 pumpkins for Halloween. I got to celebrate Thanksgiving twice. I got to go to New York City and see the Christmas Tree in Rockefeller Center, a personal dream come true. I got to take a week off and be with my family for Christmas.

It truely has been an eventful year to say the least. I am looking forward to 2009 and everything it has in store. Some personal resolutions I am making for myself are to 1) take better care of myself this year, 2) participate more in my community, 3) send more cards and letters to those I love, 4) start a scrapbook for “My List”, and 5) continue this blog 🙂

Happy New Year everyone! May God bless you in 2009!

