*Sigh*

I hate being sick. Not that anyone enjoys it but I REALLY hate it. I just feel so useless. And yes, I am the type that when I get sick, I become the biggest baby ever. I don’t feel like I can accomplish any task because I am just too sick. And can I just say that it is not fun to be sick AND single. There is no one to take care of you! Making you feel even worse because you have to take care of yourself. Ok, I’m done with my single-sick-girl rant.

So, Christmas was good. I got to spend a whole week at home with the family. It was not the best Christmas ever but it was good to be off work and home for a few days. I say it wasn’t the best Christmas just because the older I get and the older my family gets, the more the traditions change and things aren’t the same. I think we all go through a few Christmases where the memories of the past Christmases make the present Christmas seem mediocre. Don’t get me wrong, I got some very nice things for Christmas and I really enjoyed the time I got to spend with my family. But there was just something missing this year. I don’t know if it was that we didn’t get all together for a big family Christmas this year or if it was because I didn’t have enough time off from work to go visit my grandparents in Tennassee but it was just different this year. It left me feeling a little empty. And catching the cold didn’t help.

I got to spend some time with my wonderful friends. Some late night Guitar Hero, a little mexican food, some gift exchanging and some cheesy Christmas movies. *Sigh* gotta love them. A qucik road trip to Boone to see a graduation, some birthday cake, a few Starbucks runs and beautiful wedding. I also go to go see a movie with the rents, do some shopping with my Dad, and run errands with my Mom. Its nice to have the time to just do the small things with them. Like I have said before, the older I get, the cooler my parents become.

Now I’m back to the daily grind. Back to work, sniffling and sneezing…but I am here! I think I deserve something…like free coffee and sudafed 🙂

Oh, the pug had a great Christmas too. He received a new squeeky ball from his grandma. He loves it! Pics to come…

