In just a few hours, I will be hitting the road to fight the Thanksgiving traffic. It will be nice to finally be home for a few days though. I’m sure there will be the watching of the macys20parade1Macy’s parade, tons of food, dragging the Christmas decorations down from the attic, Christmas movies playing in the background, decorating the tree, and LOTS of napping! There is nothing like it! Not to mention, a haircut (YAY), a football game (DOUBLE YAY), and a planning party for a summer trip (TRIPLE YAY)! I may throw in some shopping somewhere in there but probably not black friday shopping. I’m not THAT eager to shop! It is going to be a great weekend to say the least. I will be back on Monday to post pictures and let everyone know how it went.

Then, next weekend, me and the roomies are taking a roadtrip to NYC!!!! 🙂 I can cross off “Visit New York at Christmas” off my list! Can not wait!!

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

