Well, here it goes. I thought this would be a nice way to keep everyone posted on everything going on with me as well as to post the funny things that happen to me. Because believe me, funny things have a way of finding me. No matter how much I hide.

Since Thanksgiving is this week, I just want to give a quick list of everything I am thankful for. They are in no special order b/c they all are equally important to me and I am equally thankful for all the blessings in my life.

  • My Parents. Good ole Al and Jean. They have always been so supportive of whatever is going on in my life. It is good to know that they will always be there if I ever need them. I have always been a Daddy’s girl and I still am. As I have gotten older, my mom and I have gotten closer and I can honestly say that she has become one of my best friends. I am thankful they have raised me with strong Christian values and have taught me to never settle for less than the best. Although it sounds strange, I am thankful for the fact that they have let me go. They have let me live my life and have parented from a distance and I am truely thankful for their love and support.
  • My little sister and brother. Casey and Audra. I’m thankful that they are part of my life, my memories, and every single holiday and vacation. It truely wouldn’t be the same and I am so thankful for all the growing pains, the disagreements, the terrible family photos, the hillarious car rides to Tennessee (especially when the slap happy hits…) and so many other reasons I am proud to be your big sister. Thank you for loving me, looking up to me, and for just being you.
  • My friends. You know who you are 🙂 Thank you for all you do. Every phone call, text message, and visit means more than you know! My friends here in Charlotte are amazing! You truely are a part of my family in my eyes and I am a better person for having you in my life. My friends at home, I am so glad to have such wonderful people that I can call on in times of need. It is so comforting to have friendships that can withstand the distance. I truely am blessed by every single one of you.
  • My Bogart. Do I really need to elaborate?
  • My job. In these crazy economical times, I am thankful to have a full time place of work where I have wonderful people to work with, a wonderful atmosphere, and a loyal company.
  • A faithful Savior. I am thankful for my relationship with the Lord and for everything he has taught me and has yet to teach me.

What are you thankful for?

